(Pre-Order) Factory Communications 1978 - 1992 — A Factory Box Set - 8LP (Street Date: 11/08/2019)

(Pre-Order) Factory Communications 1978 - 1992 — A Factory Box Set - 8LP (Street Date: 11/08/2019)

Your Price: $149.98
In Stock
Part Number:190295439231
Preorders Due By: 10/10/19
Use Promo Code: LOCAL to Pick up locally at Drastic Plastic Vinyl Lounge!

UPC: 190295439231
Release Date: 11/8/2019

Factory Communications: 1978-92 is a tribute to the label as well as a dedication to the founder, the late Tony Wilson. The project celebrates arguably the most important label in UK pop history, collating rare and obscure tracks from a diverse range of acts. It features 63 tracks including cuts from New Order, Joy Division, The Durutti Column, Happy Mondays, Electronic, A Certain Ratio, Section 25 and many others and includes sleeve notes written by Paul Morley.

Disk 1
1. Digital (Joy Division)
2. Baader Meinhof (Cabaret Voltaire)
3. All Night Party (A Certain Ratio)
4. Electricity (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark)
5. She’s Lost Control (12’’ Version) (Joy Division)
6. Time Goes By So Slow (Distractions)
7. Transmission (Joy Division)
8. Sketch for Summer (The Durutti Column)
9. English Black Boys (X-O-Dus)
10. Love Will Tear Us Apart (2005 Remaster) (Joy Division)
11. Shack Up (7" Version) (A Certain Ratio)

Disk 2
1. Girls Don’t Count (Section 25)
2. Sex Machine (Crawling Chaos)
3. Flight (A Certain Ratio)
4. Night Shift (The Names)
5. Ceremony (New Order)
6. Dolphin's Spurt (Minny Pops)
7. It's Hard To Be An Egg (John Dowie)
8. Deaf (Crispy Ambulance)
9. Dirty Disco (Section 25)

Disk 3
1. Everything's Gone Green (New Order)
2. Watching The Hydroplanes (Tunnel Vision)
3. Messidor (The Durutti Column)
4. Knife Slits Water (A Certain Ratio)
5. Art on 45 (Royal Family And The Poor)
6. Taste What's Rhythm (Swamp Children)
7. Temptation (12" Version) (New Order)

Disk 4
1. Cool As Ice (52 Street)
2. Blue Monday (New Order)
3. Yashar (John Robie Remix) (Cabaret Voltaire)
4. Love Tempo (Quando Quango)
5. Talk About The Past (The Wake)

Disk 5
1. Confusion (New Order)
2. Reach From Love (Marcel King)
3. Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix) (Section 25)
4. All At Once (Stockholm Monsters)
5. Tell Me (Life (UK))
6. Without Mercy (Duet) (The Durutti Column)
7. Hymn From A Village (The Durutti Column)
8. Trickery (Kalima)

Disk 6
1. Sounds Like Something Dirty (A Certain Ratio)
2. Genius (Quando Quango)
3. Freaky Dancing (Happy Mondays)
4. When It All Comes Down (Miaow)
5. Brighter (The Railway Children)
6. Compressor (Biting Tonges)
7. True Faith (2011 Total Version) [Shep Pettibone 7" Remix] (New Order)
8. 24 Hour Party People (Happy Mondays)

Disk 7
1. Fine Time (New Order)
2. W.F.L. (Think About The Future Mix) (Happy Mondays)
3. Seven Reasons (Revenge (UK))
4. Hallelujah (Club Mix) (Happy Mondays)
5. Getting Away with It (Electronic)
6. Step On (2007 Remaster) (Happy Mondays)
7. Shall We Take A Trip? (Northside)

Disk 8
1. World In Motion (New Order)
2. Kinky Afro (2007 Remaster)
3. Home (The Durutti Column)
4. Get the Message (DNA Mix) (Electronic)
5. Take Five (Northside)
6. Moves Like You (Remix) (Cath Carroll)
7. Tasty Fish (The Other Two)
8.Sunshine And Love (Lionrock Remix)(Happy Mondays)