Ray Davies "Americana" Double Vinyl

Ray Davies "Americana" Double Vinyl

Your Price: $24.98
In Stock
Part Number:889853871018
Ray Davies presents Americana, his first solo album since 2008's Working Man's Cafe. The album is based around Davies' recent memoir, Americana: The Kinks, the Riff, the Road: The Story. The record includes spoken-word portions from the book. 

The singer recruited an American band, the Jayhawks, to support him on the album, which was recorded in London at Konk. Guy Massey and John Jackson helped Davies with production.

Track List:

LP 1 
1. Americana 
2. The Deal 
3. Poetry 
4. Message from the Road 
5. A Place in Your Heart 
6. The Mystery Room 
7. Silent Movie 
8. Rock 'N' Roll Cowboys

LP 2
1. Change for Change
2. The Man Upstairs 
3. I've Heard That Beat Before 
4. A Long Drive Home to Tarzana 
5. The Great Highway 
6. The Invaders 
7. Wings of Fantasy 

Label/Make: Legacy
Genre/Model: Rock
Description: Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed
UPC: 889853871018

Ships upon release