The Damned - Black Album - Vinyl Record (200 Gram Black)
The Damned - Black Album - Vinyl Record (200 Gram Black)

The Damned - Black Album - Vinyl Record (200 Gram Black)

Your Price: $29.98
Out of Stock
Part Number:DPRLP55
  • Mastered for vinyl by Masterdisk
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Faithful, updated rendering of original jacket and black inner sleeves
  • 200 gram vinyl jackets foil numbered in silver; color vinyl jackets numbered in gol

Choose Options

Select Vinyl Color
Every Damned record is different. And every one takes the band’s signature sound in a new direction. The Black Album is no exception, perhaps the band’s most ambitious of its excellent discography.

This double LP follow-up to the superb Machine Gun Etiquette (also available from DPR) is the fourth full- length release by the British punk founding-fathers. The LP originally came out in July of 1980, making this its 24th anniversary.

This sprawling multifaceted masterpiece is comprised of traditional punk rock, dark lyrical introspection, haunting sounds, and one side of hard-edged live recordings. It further explores the musical boundaries The Damned were clearly eager to avoid rather than embrace.

From the songs opener, “Waiting for the Blackout,” through “13th Floor Vendetta” (alluding to the movie The Abominable Dr. Phibes), to its side-length “Curtain Call,” The Damned prove why they are the most referential and chameleon-like of all the original punk innovators. And why they remain one of the best.

• Mastered for vinyl by Masterdisk
• Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
• Limited foil-numbered editions of 500 double LP 200-gram black vinyl
+ 500 double LP 150-gram dark grey vinyl
• Manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings
• Comes in European-style poly bag for protection and durability

A1 Wait for the Blackout
A2 Lively Arts
A3 Silly Kids Games
A4 Drinking About My Baby
A5 Twisted Nerve
A6 Hit or Miss
B1 Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
B2 Sick of This And That
B3 History of the World Pt. 1
B4 13th Floor Vendetta
B5 Therapy
C1 Curtain Call
D1 Love Song [Live]
D2 Second Time Around [Live]
D3 Smash it UP (Parts 1 & 2) [Live]
D4 New Rose [Live]
D5 I Just Can’t Be Happy Today [Live]
D6 Plan 9 Channel 7 [Live]